Awards 1976:





Grand Prix – Golden Hobby- Horse – ex aequo:

"She Was Born”/ „Urodzona” directed by Blanka Danilewicz

„Frontal Impact”/ „Zderzenie czołowe” directed by Marcel Łoziński

Special Prizes – Silver Hobby- Horse:

Hela Pacewiczówna from Zadworzan”/ „Hela Pacewiczówna z Zadworzan” directed by Tamara Sołomiewicz

A Mic For Everyone”/ „Mikrofon dla wszystkich” directed by Tomasz Zygadło

Bronze Hobby- Horse:

A New Book”/ „Nowa książka” directed by Zbigniew Rybczyński

An Etnographic Sketch”/ „Szkic etnograficzny” directed by Bohadan Kosiński

Boiling Point”/ „Temperatura wrzenia” directed by Andrzej Zajączkowski

Special Mention:

The Ardent Fingers”/ „Gorejące palce” directed by Daniel Szczechura

Roadside”/ „Pobocza” directed by Andrzej Brzozowski

A Trace”/ „Ślad” directed by Helena Włodarczyk

Jacek Petrycki for creative work and participation in realization of three awarded films: „Frontal Impact”, „A Mic For Everyone” and „An Etnographic Sketch”


Technology Museum NOT Award: „Enigma” directed by Andrzej Trzos – Rastawiecki

COMUK Award: „A Lass and the Devil”/ „Dziewcę z ciortem” directed by Piotr Szulkin



Grand Prix – Golden Dragon: „Day of Rajko Maksim” “Jeden dan Rajka Maksima” directed by Zlatko Lavonić (Yugoslavia)

Special Prizes – Golden Dragons:

Prologue”/ „Prolog” directed by Andrzej Piekutowski (Poland)

Together with a Soldier”/ „Riadom s sołdatom” directed by I. Gelejn (USRR)

Silver Dragons:

Word – Play”/ „Wortspiele” directed by Borislav Sajtinać (Germany)

Folly Beans”/ „Babfilm” directed by Otto Foky (Hungary)

6th of April – Dramatic Variant of Memory”/ „6 aprile – dramatizzazione di un ricordo” directed by Carlo Sacchettoni (Italy)

„The Key” directed by Ghaleb Shaathá (Palestine)

Bronze Dragons:

Incidentally”/ „En passat” directed by Stojan Dukow (Bulgaria)

The Village on the Infinite Gobi Desert”/„Ich Gobin Ail” directed by C. Nawaan, Cz. Gombo (Mongloia)

Nina” diected by B. Nasimow, W. Gruzin (USRR)


Honorary Dilomas:

Mr. Pointu”/ „Monsieur Pointu” directed by Bernard Longpré, André Leduc (Canada)

The Walls of Revolution”/ „Le murs d’une revolution” directed by Jean –Paul Deniss (France)

Those Damned Tuscans”/ “Die Verdammter Toscaner” directed by Karl Gass (GDR)

The Students on the Branch”/ “Leerling op zaal” directed by Otto Horach (The Netherlands)

Special Honorary Diploma: Soviet Cinematography for the best package of competition films


FIPRESCI Award: „A Lass and the Devil”/ „Dziewcę z Ciortem” directed by Piotr Szulkin (Poland) and „Together with a Soldier”/ „Riadom s sołdatom” directed by I. Gelejn (USRR)

CIDALC Award – Honorary Diploma: „Forms” directed by A.F. Darwish (Egypt)

CIDALC Award – Special Mention: „What Do You Want?”/ „Kakago rożna choczetsa” directed by D. Czerkawski (USRR)

FICC Award "Don Kichote": "Day of Rajko Makism"/ "Jeden dan Rajka Maksima" directed by Zlatko Lavonić (Yugoslavia)

This website uses cookies. If you don't want it to utilize this feature please leave or disable cookies in your browser settings.